At its Annual Meeting June 26, 2018, the MRHA Board of Directors recognized outgoing Board President, Diane Thorson, and welcomed three new Board members.  The Board also elected Board Officers (Executive Board) for 2018-2019:

Executive Board

Sue Abderholden (Board President) - NAMI Minnesota

Warren Larson (Board Vice-President) - Sanford Health, Bemidji

Diane Thorson (Immediate Past President) – Ottertail County Public Health, Fergus Falls

Kami Norland (Past Pres.) – Integrative Re-sources, Duluth

Laurissa Stigen (Past Pres.) – University of Minnesota, School of Nursing

Katherine Dean (Treasurer) – Essentia Health, Rural Health Institute

OPEN (Secretary)


Board  *newly elected members


Zora Radosevich - MN Department of Health, Office of Rural Health and Primary Care (permanent Board seat)

Buck McAlpin - North Memorial EMS

Jim Przybilla - Prime West Health

Dr. George Schoephoerster – Genevive; CentraCare Health

Dave Borgert - CentraCare Health, St. Cloud

Denise Schneekloth - MN Rural Health Cooperative

*Heather Keyes - Stratis Health

*Sue Grafstrom - Roseau County

*Marti Paulson - Project Turnabout


Katherine Rogers and Natasha Gallet (Ex Officio - MRHA Student Chapter Co-Leaders) - UMD Medical School students
Dr. Ray Christensen (Ex Officio - MRHA Student Chapter Faculty Advisor) - UMD Medical School, Assistant Dean for Rural Health

Minnesota Rural Health Association is a member of the National Rural Health Association.(NRHA)
P.O. Box 421, Waite Park, MN 56387| 952-923-5265
© 2019 - Minnesota Rural Health Association. All Rights Reserved
Site built and hosted by Stemper Software Development Group, LLC